C. Roger Macias Jr., DDS

Gary M. Schwarz, DDS, MSD

Every year the Texas Academy of General Dentistry selects one dentist to honor as the Texas Dentist of the Year™, the highest honor a Texas dentist can receive. Nominees are chosen throughout the state from local societies and components of the Texas Dental Association and Texas Academy of General Dentistry.

Texas Dentist of the Year™ nominees are recognized and the winner is announced at the Texas Academy Awards. All nominees and their nominating organizations are recognized in the TexasGP, the Texas Academy Awards program and promotions, and press releases.

Eligibility Criteria:

1. Nominees for the Texas Dentist of the Year™ award can be chosen from any specialty and do not have to be a member of the AGD.

2. Each component or society may nominate one dentist.

3. Previous winners are not eligible.

4. Nominee must attend the Texas Academy Awards.